Happy Independence Day!

This week, I decided to take a break from my usual blog schedule to honor the USA. Though many people favor Christmas, Thanksgiving, Halloween, Easter, etc. as their favorite holidays, none is so intrinsically American as Independence Day.

Often I think we take for granted where we live. I know when I was younger I took for granted that I had a good home, good education, and a world of opportunities ahead of me. It’s not until I’ve become older that I’ve realized how much I have by being an American citizen. God has truly blessed me in this area. What’s more is He has given me a heart for my country. I love the US. I love being an American. I am so proud of what America stands for.

Every day should be the 4th of July for us. We should be celebrating where we are, declaring our patriotism loudly, and standing firm on the values on which we were founded. I know I am. This Independence Day, I hope ya’ll are too. I hope you’re watching fireworks, or having a barbecue, or spending quality time with family and friends. And I hope in everything we do, that we’d be grateful that there is a USA.

“God bless America, land that I love,

Stand beside her, and guide her,

Thru the night with a light from above.”  

This entry was posted in Events, Other Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Independence Day!

Leave a Reply

