The Adventurer: Staff of Emperors – A Fan Fiction Sequel – Introduction

At the beginning of this year, my mom found a movie on Netflix titled The Adventurer: Curse of the Midas Box. She suggested it to me and my pop. We decided to give it a go and, to our surprise, found it to be a highly enjoyable movie with wonderful cinematography, a well-paced story, and engaging characters. Though I wouldn’t rank it amongst my most favorite movies in the universe, it’s definitely up there. Here’s the trailer for anyone interested:

I enjoyed the movie a great deal and decided to read the novel upon which the movie was based, by G.P. Taylor.

Midas Box book cover

Though I enjoyed the book, I found that the movie held my attention much more and that I was drawn more to the film’s storyline, which differs slightly from the book.

The cliffhanger ending in the film left me wanting more, however, to my disappointment, there wasn’t a sequel. Because of this, I decided to write my own fan fiction sequel based off of the film’s storyline.

As a side note, I apologize for any continuity errors I may commit. In writing this sequel, I am trying to adhere to the film’s world as best as I can.

With that having been said, I will only be posting as I write, hopefully once a week. The posts will be numbered for convenience’s sake and you can find each entry under the sidebar menu.

Look for my first entry soon!

This entry was posted in The Adventurer: Fan Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

