New Draft

Re-Writing

Re-Writing

If you recall, I presented several excerpts of my current work to you. Sadly, it hasn’t been working out, so I’ve decided to start over and begin again. My story before was dry and needs a fresh take on how to write it. So, I’m going to start a new project on Dramatica Pro and figure out a new take on my story.

Recently I read a series called The Blackwell Pages. The series was wonderful and it also offered me a new idea. The book was written from several different perspectives, each chapter a different protagonist. Thanks to the brilliant authors K.L. Armstrong and M.A. Marr, I now have a good way to approach writing my book.

What ideas do you have? What would you suggest to give my story a better angle? Chime in and tell me all about it!

This entry was posted in My Stories, Other Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Draft

  1. Unless you hear your people and start from there, you probably have to try different versions of your novel before knowing what works best. Try to find other novels that use different point of views. I’m currently working on a story with three main characters and different periods of time. Amy Tan’s novels are helpful for me since she is almost always writing generational stories.
    Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

