The Writing Files: Enthusiasm

I’ve come up with a new book idea! In doing so, I also realized that I have a little piece of inspiration to share with you:

There are some things we like. But there are other things we love to the point of finishing. With my first book, I kept coming up with more ideas as I wrote. My sister was enthusiastic. And I finished the book. By now I know how to tell if  an idea will become a completed book. This idea I just came up with will.

Getting past personal triumphs, recognizing your own genuine enthusiasm for a project is key. Ideas keep flowing via enthusiasm, ideas produce product, product produces enthusiasm, etc.  Unless you’re totally enthusiastic about a project, you don’t usually finish it.

How can you usually tell that you’ll finish a project?

This entry was posted in Other Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

