Christmas Reading

Tis the season to be reading! I’ve started a tradition with myself reading a certain book. Read on to discover which Christmas classic it is:

“Although Christmas has never put a penny in my pocket, I say God bless it!”

These are the famous words of Scrooge’s nephew and one of my favorite lines. I love reading A Christmas Carol, because it reminds me of the love and warmth that Christmas brings, despite your situation in life. As a tradition for myself, I read a chapter for the five weeks before Christmas. Conveniently there are five chapters. As an extra bit of fun, I save the last chapter for Christmas morning. It’s nice to wake up and read the tale of Scrooge’s redemption on Christmas Day.

What Christmas traditions do you have?

This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Other Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Reading

  1. Reading or watching A Christmas Carol was also a tradition in my own childhood! How sweet that some things have stayed the same all these years.

Leave a Reply

