Lord of the Rings: The Movies

This Thursday, I watched the Lord of the Rings movies. After loving the books, I was eager to see the movies. Here is my review:

When I sat down, I was nervous. The books were so good and I was really excited to see the movies. However, my parents had always told me that it might be a little scary for me, because some of the creatures were plain disgusting. But, despite the warnings, we started to watch them. I found, to my delight, that the movies were a lot like how I imagined the books to be. In fact, 99.9% like how I’d imagined them! The only thing I didn’t like was the end of the third movie. For some odd reason, the conclusion was strangely unsatisfying. For those of you who have not watched the movie, this is just my opinion. You may be perfectly satisfied, however I was just not.

Now having watched the movies, I’m anticipating the day that the Hobbit comes out in a three movie-set. I’d like to watch them. What was your favorite part of these movies?

This entry was posted in Events, Other Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

