The Writing Files: Working While Editing?

It recently got to me that I wasn’t writing anything in bulk. No large projects, no book. I had to wait for my book to be edited first. While I’m waiting, my writer’s instinct screams “write”! However, I’ve been holding myself back. Was this the wrong decision?

Firstly, editing can take one’s time and stretch creativity. Not much editing has been going on lately. I will not point fingers, only wish that editing would take faster. I’ve been working on a book for so long, I’m just so impatient to see it out and for sale! Does this mean that I should stop writing and put my focus into getting this book out and done?

On the other hand, I really want to write. I can’t live without writing, but starting another book would require time and also more brain capacity. A bulk project while trying to work on editing my current one can and I assume will be hard. Maybe I’m wrong. Maybe I’m right. Maybe it’s time to start writing again.

What do you published authors do?

This entry was posted in Other Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Writing Files: Working While Editing?

  1. It’s hard to do both at the same time. If you believe in your story, I would focus on it and get it out so you can turn your full attention to a new project. But that’s personal. By the way it doesn’t mean that you can’t have ideas simmering in your mind while you edit and write a new story. Best to you.

Leave a Reply

