The Monster Realm

Cover Book 1 - Amazon.inddWhen Pop was at the Con, he got a chance to meet a dad and his daughters at a booth. The younger girl, who was only eleven, was selling her novel. It was very exciting to find out that someone like me had accomplished their dream. I’m proud to review this book by the talented Nara Duffie.

When Lillian was ten, her older sister, Bluebell, disappeared. Vanished. Gone without a trace. Lillian had no idea what happened. Two years later, Lillian convinces her friends, Katy and Maisy, to go with her the night of her sister’s eighteenth birthday to find her. What they find is a boy who takes them to a magical world called Lanodeka, the monster realm. Lillian, Katy, and Maisy find themselves immersed in a world more magnificent than they could imagine-but it’s also dangerous. And when news of war reaches them, Lillian must face the rumors that her sister is on the opposite side.

This was a great book and I enjoyed it. It was creative, lyrical, and a wonderful read. To Nara Duffie, I think that your book was amazing and encourage you to write more. I can’t wait to see more of your work!

This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Events, Other Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Monster Realm

  1. Nara Duffie says:

    Dear Trinity,

    I’m Nara, author of The Monster Realm.

    Thank you for the wonderful review. I’m glad that you enjoyed my book. Your review was one of my favorites.

    I also read your review of The Curse of Maleficent and it was excellent. You’re very articulate and your writing style is conversational and fun to read. I think you’re going to be a great novelist!

Leave a Reply

