Animalia

I could see the excitement mounting. A book, just on animals! As soon as her hand touched the pages, it was love.

Last year, Mouse got a Dorling Kindersley Animal Encyclopedia. We all liked flipping through to see if our favorite animals got their own page. I now bring you the world of Animalia:

This book is another outstanding DK book, with plenty of information for young animal lovers. Filled with full-page photos and action shots to show the animals’ anatomy, each entry has information to satisfy the curious brain. To add to the learning experience, there is a quick lesson on the classification, habitats, and other useful info for the young learner.

Interested? Not interested? What is your favorite animal?

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Animalia

  1. Jack Flacco says:

    Interesting! I don’t have a favorite animal because I have a list of favorite animals instead. Cougar, Eagle and Wolf are my favorites. Not sure why mountain animals are my favorite, but it’s been this way ever since I could remember! Funny, I suppose. 🙂

Leave a Reply

