All Things Cat

Friday is here! Nonfiction rolls in like fog and it’s time to read!

I like cats. I don’t know what it is, but I do. In fact, cats have grown very popular among us kids. Mouse’s favorite daydream is having ten of them. Go figure! Whatever the reason, cats are a fascination with us; they are so unique.

kitten

kitten

Recently, our water heater broke. While we fixed it, a cupboard of books, which had been sitting next to it, was emptied so that the contents would be safe. Many of the books were bought when my dad was in his early thirties. One of my favorite books is one titled Just Cats by Karen Anderson, 1998, published a year before my parents were married. It’s a great book filled with amazing cat pictures and words of awe by the author. It’s one that all of us kids have looked through and enjoyed.

Cat lovers everywhere will love this tribute to their favorite animal. Next week, I will pick up again with the newest of my book list.

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

