Easter Break

This last week was Easter break and it was a blast! Sadly it’s over, but the week was full of excitement.

Easter Sunday began the week, followed by a day of relaxation. After that, Keepers hit home.

The fun craft of making puzzle charms to string for a pretty necklace kept us well entertained. We also got to say goodbye to our friends who will be (or already have) leaving for Texas.

Then came the days of SAT testing. I was pretty nervous as it was my first time around. I quickly learned I didn’t need to be scared of taking the tests. Getting through the tests was easy and breaks were time for me to snack and talk to my mom about how well I did. Day two was easiest. Everything was easy to get through and I enjoyed the subjects. Overall, SAT testing was good!

The weekend passed by, featuring a dissected chicken, ice cream from our grandmother, and some fun.

School is now back and along with it the drudge of having to wake up on time, do math, and read the “required books.” I can’t wait until summer break comes and we get more time to sleep, do science experiments, and a bunch of other fun jazz.

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

