Tuesdays Are Our Days

A couple of weeks ago, I was talking to my sister about why she often plays with our sister so much and does not spend much time with me. She explained that she thought I wouldn’t do anything with her and the others if she asked. I suggested that I have one day of the week for them; Tuesdays.

So now we spend time together on Tuesdays, enjoying the creative messes we make (even if it means we have to clean up afterwards).

Yesterday I neglected to enjoy our usual playtime. Today I found the girls setting up a My Little Pony world! I liked how they were making it and suggested that I play, making up for yesterday. It was agreed.

We’ll have to wait until all the chores are done, though. Even now as I write, we’re all waiting so that we can come and enjoy our day.

This entry was posted in Other Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

