The Jungle’s Song

I made up this poem on Monday, during a W.I.T.A. meeting. It was so much fun! Pop is going to send it in to Babybug, with an illustration of his, and see if it can get published. I’m so excited. Anyway, I thought it would be nice to put it down here, so that all my readers could see it! Here it is:

The Jungle’s Song
A twig cracks,
The tiger roars.
A leaf flutters,
One parrot soars.
The air is creamy,
The moon is white,
The Jungle sings,
On a perfect night.
This entry was posted in My Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

