James and the Giant Peach

I had never read this classic, but finally, when I got to the point that I had no books to read or write about, I plucked the book off the bookshelf. I had started it a long, long time ago, and never read more than two pages. I have to say, I like the book much better than the movie (no offense to the directors). It is so awesome. I never knew about the cloud men or the fact that the ladybug marries the fireman. Kind of funny, wouldn’t you agree? A ladybug, marrying a fireman! It’s ridiculous. I like this book a lot!

This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

